PCY PTA Committee Chair List 

2017-18

 
     
President Valerie Talbert  
School Site Council Valerie Talbert  
PTA Council Representative Valerie Talbert  
  Mikki Weightman  
  Heather Lhotka  
  TBD  
Executive Vice President Holly Breckheimer hlbreck@hotmail.com
PTA Teacher Liaison  Jenny Kazak jkazak@lcusd.net
Front Office Bulletin Board Nancy Goldyn   ncnoodle@aol.com  
Korean Outreach Committee Grace Lee   
  Kim Hong adia1138@gmail.com
  Sunny Yang syy104@gmail.com
Health Promotion Elizabeth Besch   elizabethbesch@me.com
Child Care Round Table James Sheehy  flaneurs@gmail.com
Cub Scouts (1-5) Mark Sanders  
Boys Scouts (5-6) Stephen Kalb  
Girl Scouts Maricela Hurtado  maricehu@yahoo.com
  Danni Remender  pcytroop931@gmail.com
Y Tribes Joseph Olguin  jolguin@ymcafoothills.org
Spirit Rally Coordinators    
     
PCY Dads Club Mike Wong  mike888@gmail.com
  Eric Trimble  jetrimble@hotmail.com
  Greg Harlan gregharlan@gmail.com
     
     
1st VP – Programs Karen Clark programs@pcypta.org
Math Olympiad – Grades 5 & 6 Hilary Gregg hgregg@lcusd.net
Math Olympiad – Grade 4 & 5 Jennifer Ringo jenringosaenz@hotmail.com
  Sunyoung Fahimi sunyoung@fahimi.net
Mathzilla Competition Hilary Gregg and Jennifer Ringo jenringosaenz@hotmail.com
Science Exploration Group Shannon Alexander Shannon.alexander@nbcuni.com
Science Olympiad Sunyoung Fahimi  
LCUSD Science Liason Amy Nespor  
     
STEAM Nina Ries  nina.ries@gmail.com
Robotics Club (Grades 1-6) Shanti Rao shantirrao@gmail.com
Science Nights Out Nina Ries  nina.ries@gmail.com
STEAM Activity Nights Nina Ries  nina.ries@gmail.com
STEAM Field Trips Nina Ries  nina.ries@gmail.com
     
YEAR-ROUND    
Art Docent Open  
     
Art Fair Esma Seraj ???  
Paw Prints    
     
Chess Club Kelly Green wintergames@gmail.com
Chorus Lindsay Henriod pcychoralclub@gmail.com 
Parker Anderson Enrichment Karen Clark  karenjohnclark@yahoo.com
     
School X Eric Lin eric@symbiosiscreative.com
  Zach Jennings datestimesplaces@gmail.com
Assist Atheletics Andy Chidester chidester1@gmail.com
     
LANGUAGE    
Spanish Susana Beltran  aborras@gmail.com
     
SEASONAL    
Family Reading Nights Amalie Sirolli  amaliasirolli@yahoo.com
  Kim Blaha  kimagardner@freemail.hu
Paw Prints Journal OPEN  
Reflections Arts Recognition Program Teresa Chiu  
     
PCY Reads Regina Hsu  writeregina@yahoo.com 
  Juowei Lee  leejuowei@gmail.com
WEEK-LONG EVENTS    
Science Week/ Science Fair    
Health Promotion Week Elizabeth Besch   elizabethbesch@me.com
Earth Week    
     
Red Ribbon Week Tania Grafos  twg111@aol.com
Art Week    
     
2nd VP - Ways & Means Allison Carmack  amcarmack@hotmail.com
  Katie McClure  
School Supply Boxes & Agendas Beth Perry  thompsonbt@yahoo.com
Back to School Picnic – August 25, 2017 Sandi Trimble sandi_trimble@yahoo.com
  Erika Pieper erikapieper@ymail.com
  Susan Harlan susan_harlan@yahoo.com
     
Book Fair - Dec 4-8, 2017 Sheridan Sanders  sheridan170@hotmail.com 
  Kelli Kunkle-Day    kelli@kkdzyn.com
  Christa Evans    christaevans99@gmail.com
Cougar Wear Jenn Mester frank.jennifer@charter.net
     
Country Fair - October 7, 2017 Natascha Gundersen nataschagundersen@gmail.com
  Danni Remender danniabrit@gmail.com
  Gloria Cannon gn_cannon@yahoo.com
Dine Out Nights (2 events) Stephanie Weber stephjweber@gmail.com
Gift Wrap Sophie Chopra sophiechopra@gmail.com
Passive Fundraising Teresa Chiu teresa215@gmail.com
Box Tops Nicole Chavez chavez42200@msn.com
Summer Camp Online Auction    
     
     
3rd VP  - Room Reps Mary Kang  
Disaster Preparedness Sunny Yang  syy104@gmail.com
PCY Beautiful Diana Hong mistymin310@yahoo.com
  Daniela Kim deesqurd@gmail.com
Picture Day  Jaki Larsen jakilarsen@yahoo.com
Mentor Program Mikki Weightman mikkiweightman@yahoo.com
  Sandi Trimble sandi_trimble@yahoo.com
     
4th VP – Membership Susan Callahan    sicallahan@yahoo.com 
New Family Liaison Mikki Weightman mikkiweightman@yahoo.com
Kinder Back to School Night Valerie Talbert  vatalbert@earthlink.net
New Family Ice Cream Social  Kendra Tanouye tanouye.kendra@gmail.com
Back to School Luncheon Heidi Dobbs hdobbs29@icloud.com
  Kasey Jones kaseyjones27@gmail.com
Holiday Luncheon Christine Chant  christinechant5@gmail.com
Staff Appreciation Week Erica Gross   Erica_gross@hotmail.com
  Valerie Talbert  vatalbert@earthlink.net
Kindergarten Orientation Meeting (April) Susan Callahan sicallahan@yahoo.com 
     
5th VP – Volunteers Alice Yun    
Activity Center Volunteers Carrie Hetzel chetzel@lcusd.net
Computer Lab Volunteers Rana Kantar  
Library Volunteers Stephanie Weber stephjweber@gmail.com
PE Volunteers Sue Park-Rhee sueparkrhee@gmail.com
Last Minute Volunteers Alice Yun   aliceyunmd@gmail.com
     
     
6th VP  - Communications  Heather Lhotka heather@LHOTKA.com
Publicity Kelli Kunkle-Day    kelli@kkdzyn.com
Directory Jennifer Ringo   jenringosaenz@hotmail.com
Website Heather Lhotka heather@lhotka.com
Cougar Tracks Christine Chant  christinechant5@gmail.com
Outdoor Bulletin Boards Jen Riegler jenriegler@gmail.com
Social Media Keejoo Park joeandkeejoo@gmail.com
Visual Identity Juowei Lee  leejuowei@gmail.com
CougarCart Heather Lhotka heather@lhotka.com
     
Recording Secretary Erica Gross Erica_gross@hotmail.com
Founders Day Awards Angela Marchetti angella.marchetti@gmail.com
Retirement & Farewells  Karen Clark  karenjohnclark@yahoo.com
Lost & Found     
Back-to-School Packet Erica Gross Erica_gross@hotmail.com
Unsung Heroes  Karley Busta gregbusta@sbcglobal.net
     
Historian Christine Chant  
6th Grade Activities Sharon Rae  
Back to School Picnic – August 25, 2017 Sandi Trimble sandi_trimble@yahoo.com
  Erika Pieper erikapieper@ymail.com
Yearbook Susan Harlan susan_harlan@yahoo.com
     
     
Corresponding Secretary Karley Busta  
     
Parliamentarian Amber Franklin   afranklinathome@yahoo.com
     
Auditor Melissa Yee  
Treasurer Mikki Weightman  
Financial Secretaries Tina Radabaugh  
  Jennifer Ringo-Saenz